New Rochelle SEPTA Dinner We Are One Dinner to Honor District Educators This Thursday

Written By: Robert Cox

The New Rochelle Special Education Parent Teacher Association will hosts its Twelfth Annual “We Are One” Awards Dinner at the Greentree Country Club this Thursday at 6:00 p.m.

The “We Are One” Award honors staff and community who promote bridge building between special and general education communities and create opportunities for success. This year’s recipients are:

Albert Leonard Middle School – Jeannine Marciano
Barnard Early Childhood Center – Judy Badillo & Helena Montaño
Columbus Elementary School – Dr. Yigal Joseph
George M. Davis Jr. Elementary School – Helen Mavropoulos
Isaac E. Young Middle School – Deanna DeLuca
Jefferson Elementary School – Susan M. Archer
New Rochelle High School – Heather Waters
Trinity Elementary School – Marielena Barrett & Stephanie DiMarzo
William B. Ward Elementary School – Geri-Ann Lezi
Daniel Webster Magnet School – Linda Johnson
District-Wide – Ginny O’Sullivan
Out-of-District – Tom Byrne, Ph.D.

Tickets are $70. No tickets will be sold at the door. For all last minute ads and RSVP’s please contact Mary Monzon at 914-576-3441 or email