Amy Moselhi Runs for Board of Education in the City School District of New Rochelle.

Outreach Committee Adds Members

Written By: Deprecated User

NEW ROCHELLE, NY — The Board of Education’s Advocacy and Community Outreach Committee has added five new members from the community. They are Heriberto Contreras, Kathleen Gallagher, Elissa Glickman, Zachah Koufalis and Stacy Sutherland. The new members join co-chairs Julia Muggia Ochs and Paul Warhit, both Board members; Board President Jeffrey Hastie (an ex-officio member); Interim Superintendent Dr. Magda Parvey; and Ken Valenti, the District’s Public Information Officer. 

The committee advocates for the School District by engaging with community organizations, elected officials, students, family, staff and the public at large. It meets generally on the second Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. in the Carew Room of the District offices on the second floor of City Hall, 515 North Ave.

The next meeting is scheduled for November 14.